jump to navigation

Risque Photos of American Idol’s Antonella Barba – What’s the Big Deal? February 23, 2007

Posted by Dan in Main, News, Politics, Sex.
trackback

Again… these photos are fine!!!! Like the poor Ms. Nevada, the text version of this story permeating through the media paints a different picture… literally. These are the photos which have caused so much controversy. Another great example of the media blowing things way out of proportion, just to find a scandal. And I’m sure we’ll hear over the next few weeks how American Idol is contributing to the sexualization of America…. We’ve been hearing all about what MTV has done. Personally, I’m sick of this. Times change, thats the nature of the world. And if one thing remains constant, its that those who can’t keep up are always left behind. I mean, does anyone really want to be Amish? Case in point. (I’m tired of our country being so far behind the rest of the world).

This is the infamous “topless girls at the beach” shot. They were friggin’ tanning!

And there’s absolutely nothing wrong with any of the rest of these:

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments»

1. Geoff - February 26, 2007

Punks Like I thought. All of you grow up. You really make make us catholics look good. All of you get jobs and go on with your lifes. You all make me sick !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

2. justlearningman - February 27, 2007

Am I missing something or should I get a retard check appointment?
What is all the fuss about?
It’s just a few girls being a bit giggly and having a laugh. Maybe they should wait till their about 50 they’ll have more sense.
Catholic, I forgot, bite the eucharist and the floor will open up and swallow you up. Well, didn’t happen and what about the parish priest who explained his alchohol tainted breath as putting his dentures in a glass of whisky.

3. batre - March 1, 2007

Damn, I was thinking it was gonna get good! But these pictures are on everyone’s my space page and there is nothing wrong with them. It would have been great if everyone would have pulled down there hands in that first pic though

4. Anonymous - March 3, 2007

I agree…just a bunch of girls having a crazy fun time together. Who cares?How many of us have pictures like this? And what does Catholic have to do with it? We are human flesh, not God.

5. Justin - March 4, 2007

I personally feel that the issue here today is that too many in nation are turning prudish. The naked human body is sexy in all it’s forms. I got a little sick of hearing from the dirt mags how famous people do, in their words, bad things. I guess I am just too open minded. One would say I should know better in assuming that those Americans who wish to stop nudity, sexual expression, and etc would get their head out of their asses and leave us be.

6. Chris - March 4, 2007

You guys are right. People get way too bent out of shape about stuff like this.

Personally, I can’t stand this chick and I hope she is embarrassed by the one where she is on the toilet. No matter how hot you are, a picture of you on the toilet just isn’t sexy.

7. jaredude - March 4, 2007

I’m sure it is all staged. I wouldn’t be surprised if everyone on American Idol has similar pictures somewhere. The producers probably asked her if she wanted to get famous this way, and she said yes. Plus, it’s good for American Idol. Let’s face it, the show needs stuff like this to keep people talking. Otherwise, it’s just a giant singing audition. Stuff like this is entertainment. Look how popular this guy’s blog is because of this post!

8. Dan - March 5, 2007

Hahaha…. this post doesn’t get that many hits!

As of right now, 2,676 total (if you were wondering)

9. lutz meyerding - March 5, 2007

these girls are fat and ugly what’s the big deal?

its probably a publicity stunt and stupid americans fall for it

10. Natalia Antonova - March 5, 2007

It’s ridiculous – how puritan we still are.

11. Tenzin Wangdak - March 7, 2007

hi

it is nice to see your blog. anyhow, catch you later

12. Big Bird - March 7, 2007

F- it, the B__ looks hot I wish I could party with her. No big deal and her friends are ASS holes selling those pics. Well the bottom line is that she looks good and sounds good and may do other things better I would love to know

13. Anonymous - March 11, 2007

I’VE SEEN WORSE IN A SCHOOL YEARBOOK


Leave a Reply

